St. Mary agent receives award at 4-H convention

Award winners at the annual convention of the Louisiana Association of Extension 4-H Agents held Aug. 24-26 at the LSU AgCenter Grant Walker 4-H Educational Center in Pollock were recognized. They include, from left, Tina Goebel, 25 Years of Service; Karen Martin, Meritorious Service Award; Adriana Drusini, Distinguished Service Award; Kali Zammit, Distinguished Service Award; Christina Zito Hebert, Achievement in Service Award; Nan Arthur, Achievement in Service Award; Esther Boe, Distinguished Service Award; Michael Lavergne, 25 Years of Service Award.
--Submitted photo


POLLOCK — The Louisiana Association of Extension 4-H Agents presented several awards recognizing members’ service and projects during its annual convention held Aug. 24-26 at the LSU AgCenter Grant Walker 4-H Educational Center in Pollock.
Distinguished Service Awards recognizing association members who have served more than 7 years went to Adriana Drusini of St. Mary Parish, Esther Boe of Avoyelles Parish and Kali Zammit of St. Charles Parish.
Three agents who have worked for the LSU AgCenter 4-H Youth Development program for 3 to 7 years received Achievement in Service Awards. They are Daniel Morton of DeSoto Parish, Christina Zito Hebert of Iberville Parish and Nan Arthur of Sabine Parish.
Karen Martin, regional 4-H coordinator for northwest Louisiana, was presented a Meritorious Service Award, which is given to a previous Distinguished Service Award winner selected by others who have received that award.
Awards recognizing members for various years of service went to Leslie Moran, an extension associate in the state 4-H office, for five years; Kori Myers, an agent in St. Martin Parish, for 10 years; and St. Tammany Parish’s Amy Long-Pierre and Ouachita Parish’s Markaye Russell for 15 years.
Awards for 25 years of service went to Terri Crawford, regional 4-H coordinator for northeast Louisiana; Tina Goebel, regional 4-H coordinator for central Louisiana; Michael Lavergne, an agent in Beauregard Parish; and Hilton Waits, an agent in Vermilion Parish.
Those who received service awards will also be recognized at the National Association of Extension 4-H Agents conference Oct. 9-13 in New Orleans.
Other awards presented at the state convention include the Arton-Granger Award, which went to Iberia Parish Agent Christy Oliver.
Gwen Taylor Fontenot of Natchitoches Parish received an Excellence in 4-H Volunteerism award. She also received Communicator Awards in the personal column, published photo and video program categories.
A Communicator Award for an educational package was presented to a team including Lauren Edwards of Morehouse Parish, Laura Brumbaugh of St. Martin Parish, Kim Jones from the state office, Long-Pierre, Mark Carriere of Pointe Coupee Parish and Elliott Scroggs of West Baton Rouge Parish.
Another team won a Communicator Award for an educational piece. They are Veronica Del Bianco of the state office, Lola Boone of Caddo Parish, Fontenot, Lois Brister of Rapides Parish, Leslie Moran of the state office, Olivia Picard of St. Tammany Parish and Ana Iverson of the AgCenter communications department.

Follow Us

Subscriber Links